top of page

What is Personal Brand Photography?

Hi there! I'm Amber! I'm a personal brand photographer in West Michigan.

One question I get asked often is what is personal brand photography? I wanted to answer that for you today in a short blog post.

Personal brand photography is authentic photos that capture your story.

So these photos are way more than just a head shot.

During my personal brand photography sessions, my clients do receive some head shots and they also receive photos that show their followers a sneak peak of the lifestyle behind their brand. Photos of my clients doing what they love, hobbies and interests that their followers have in common with them. This helps them connect with their followers and build relationships, because as you know people like to do business with people, not just a business. So, if they're able to build that know, like, and trust factor with their followers by showing authentic photos of them it really helps them build their business and build their personal brand.

Through my sessions we take behind the scenes photos of my clients at work, working from home, working from their favorite coffee shop and photos of them doing other things they love, things their followers will have in common with them and can relate to.

Personal brand photography is way more than just a head shot.

It's authentic photos that help tell the story you're telling your followers.

I go through a questionnaire with my clients that helps me understand their brand and understand what types of stories they're telling their followers so we can tell those stories through photos.

Dr. Sarah David said "Personal branding is all about your unique promise of value and what you bring to the table."

What stories are you telling your audience and are you capturing those stories visually through professional photos?

Come back next week for my next blog post on who can benefit from personal brand photography.

If you'd rather watch a video about this subject check it out here:

bottom of page