top of page

It's the big day ...

You've been planning and preparing for your brand photo session and now the day is finally here!

First of all, check your list of props and pack them. Don't make the mistake I made on my own personal branding session where I didn't make a list and I forgot an important prop. The show must go on and it did, but I really wished I had packed that prop!

Also, pack some water bottles and snacks. I get hungry and thirsty on photo shoots, so if you're anything like me you're going to want to pack some water and snacks.

Here's some things to consider about your appearance:

*Your clothes should be unwrinkled. Otherwise you're going to have to pay extra editing fees to smooth out all those wrinkles in editing.

*Decide whether or not you should get your hair (and/ or makeup) professionally done. I think this really depends on your personal brand and who your audience is.

*Your nails should be clean. They show up in photos too.

*Consider any accessories that you want to add to your outfits.

*Before your session remove any items from your pockets (phone, keys, wallet, etc...).

At the beginning of your session expect it to be a little awkward and that's ok! I'm always a little nervous at the beginning of a session and I assume my clients are a little nervous too. Try to chat with your photographer and relax and soon you'll both get in your groove and the photography magic will happen :)

Follow your plan and trust your photographer. If you followed my advice then you were able to pick out a photographer that you love and who is also a professional. Now it's time to let the professional do what they are best at - taking photos of you.

At the end of your session you can sit down with your photographer and pick out your favorites (or buy them all). Not every photographer has this option, but this is an option I offer in an effort to provide the highest level of customer service to my client experience.

If you missed my series on mistakes to avoid when hiring a personal brand photographer check it out here.

You can check out my posts on planning and preparing for your brand photography session here.

bottom of page